Blue Books Series

Since 2012, CCG has written a series of detailed and incisive reports dealing with global talent, with a particular focus on the growing trend of Chinese coming back to China after studying and working abroad. This work has examined the factors causing these individuals to leave and then return to China, returnee entrepreneurship, and policy measures aimed luring overseas Chinese back home. The studies are published by Chinese Social Sciences Academy Press under the "The Blue Books Series" title and include "The Annual Report on the Development of China's Study Abroad", "The Annual Report on the Development of Chinese Returnees", "The Annual Report on Chinese International Migration" and, "China Regional Talent Competition." This series has won media acclaim and received wide recognition and respect in scholarly academic circles. It marks a milestone in the field of China's global talent research and has established CCG's authoritative status in this important field.

China Global Talent

China Global Talent Magazine is CCG's professional magazine focusing on important developments, trends and policies regarding global talent. In it, CCG synergizes views of international and domestic experts, including well regarded scholars, prominent business figures, and high-ranking government leaders. The magazine reviews and assesses the newest strategies for developing, attracting and retaining talent in and outside of China. In so doing, it seeks to strengthen China's mechanisms for talent management and enhancing innovation, while promoting global dialogue on these issues.

Policy Advisory Report

CCG puts out a weekly policy advisory report for China's Central Government and relevant ministries and offices. These reports gather and summarize advice from expert scholars and industry professionals. CCG combines and edits the weekly advisory reports into an annual book of suggestions reflecting the combined input of government officials, Chinese overseas students and scholars, including those who have returned to China, international relations specialists, and global entrepreneurs. Through the Policy Advisory Reports, CCG has devised yet another way of making itself an essential reference point for Chinese policy-makers.

Publications

CCG has a long-term partnership with the China Academy of Social Sciences Press, which every year publishes its Blue Book series dealing with global talent. This work and other CCG scholarship conforms to the highest global standards of think tank research, providing incisive and in-depth study of global talent circulation, overseas Chinese, and Chinese businesses going global. The Global Talent Blue Books, overseen Wang Huiyao, have become recognized CCG scholarly brand and trademark.

Recommendation

As a leading independent Chinese global think tank, CCG is committed to providing innovative and useful policy advice to government policy-makers in China that incorporates a strong international perspective. These recommendations are based on high quality research that makes use of quantitative data, detailed case studies, and expert opinion and input from highly regarded scholars, business leaders, and government leaders.

Other Research

The Center for China & Globalization (CCG) is China's leading independent think tank and pools together academic scholars, business leaders and public policy experts from both China and abroad. CCG's research focuses on the globalization of Chinese talent, Chinese enterprises going global, and other international issues, while exploring the opportunities and challenges for China in the globalization era.

Forum & Seminar

Each year, CCG organizes international themed summits on topics dealing with the global circulation of China's talent and internationalization of business in and outside of China. CCG also holds press conferences and seminars for the Blue Book Series on international talent. In addition, to these forums and seminars, CCG cooperates with its affiliated organizations and partners such as: the Asia Society, China Western Returned Scholars Association, Beijing Forum, and Chinese Returnee Innovation & Entrepreneurship Forum. These diverse activities have all deepened CCG's footprint as a think tank and extended its influence within and outside of China.

China and Globalization

The China and Globalization Magazine has become essential reading for policy-makers in the Chinese Central Government Ministries, local government officials, top-level managers in flagship state-owned enterprises, prominent private businessmen, and highly regarded scholars and independent experts. CCG views the magazine as a platform for top-level policy analysts in and outside of China to discuss issues related to the country's society, economy, politics, education, and culture. CCG collects and publishes research papers and academic articles, circulating this work and the ideas within it among its stakeholders and the broader scholarly and policy-making communities in China and around the world.

Reseach Projects

Since its foundation, CCG has established a strong research partnership with state-owned and private companies, international organizations, and governments. We deliver rigorous scientific and professional research conforming to the highest global think tank standards to our clients, who have turned to our work for information and advice on international talent circulation, the globalization of Chinese business, and other relevant international issues.

Expert View

After doing a decade of research on global talent circulation, CCG has built an enormous international talent database. Included in this database are young Chinese studying abroad, older Chinese moving back and forth between foreign countries and the mainland, known in contemporary Chinese parlance as "seagulls" or "Argonauts," along with individuals involved in the Chinese Government "Ten Thousand Talents Program" or "Thousand Foreign Experts Program."

Multimedia

CCG regularly releases news regarding its research activities through multiple channels such as its official website (www.ccg.org.cn), major magazines and newspapers, WeChat, mobile news, and television and radio. Through this activity, CCG has established partnerships with hundreds of key media organizations at home and abroad to enhance its reputation in China and throughout the world.

CCG Newsletter

CCG newsletter summarizes and reports on the ongoing and new activities conducted by the think tank with respect to research, advising policy-makers, and public events. The newsletter offers incisive commentary from highly regarded scholars and public intellectuals in and outside of China on economics, politics, society, education, and culture. CCG newsletter functions as the bridge between the organization and our large and growing community of stakeholders, clients and individuals who follow our work.

蓝皮书系列

从2012年起,CCG在国际人才领域的权威研究成果——国际人才蓝皮书系列丛书《中国留学发展报告》、《中国海归发展报告》、《中国国际移民报告》、《中国区域人才竞争力报告》,由中国社科院社科文献出版社出版。国内外数百家新闻媒体的广泛报导与业内认可,填补了中国国际人才研究领域的空白,奠定了CCG在国际人才、海归创业、出国留学和国际移民等研究领域的权威地位。

《中国国际人才》

CCG着眼国际大趋势,关注国际人才新政策、新形势、新动态的专业性刊物。由CCG集合国际与部分国内国际专家、智库学者、媒体人员等观点,主要译介世界各国研究国际人才领域的最新战略与前沿性信息,关注中国国内人才制度与创新体制,聚焦世界人才政策与战略的走向与热点,达到交流学习、中西贯通、开拓国际视野的目的。发布CCG年度留学、海归、移民及国际人才图文报告。

《建言献策参考》

CCG每周一期专向中央和有关部门提交的政策建议汇总,收集了国内外专家学者和业界人士对国际国内重大问题的建言献策。汇总政府主管部门领导、海内外留学人员、国际关系学者、国际化企业名家及海外高层次人才的建言与智慧,每年度编撰建言献策参考专辑。建言献策参考已成为CCG研究的内参智库品牌。

《中国与全球化智库》

CCG专供国内有关部委和地方政府领导、国内著名企业高管以及其他一流学者、专家和社会精英等参阅的具有很高参考性的读物。基于CCG智库平台资源,针对社会、经济、政治、教育、文化等有价值议题,汇聚海内外智囊观点,向政府建言献策。汇集并发表CCG海内外理事、专家、学者的研究成果及撰写的学术文章、观点综述。

中央部委课题报告

CCG成立以来,与中央各部委办局等单位建立了良好的课题研究合作关系,并为其制定国家政策,归纳汇总相关法规,提供了科学严谨专业的智库研究专项课题。CCG先后为中组部、统战部、人社部、公安部、侨办、外专局等中央级部委办局,提供专项研究课题的策划、研究与撰写出版。取得了中央部委的一致好评,并为国家发展战略提供科学的国际智库标准的学术政策理论研究。

地方政府课题报告

CCG一直以来在国际人才、中国企业全球化等领域,为地方性政府及企业提供权威专业的调研及课题研究,并编撰报告编辑著书。北京、深圳、珠海、厦门、东莞、苏州、青岛等地政府相继委托CCG为其区域性的国际人才配置、中国企业全球化、高端海外高层次人才基地设立等课题,进行全方位的理论研究、数据论证与建言实施方案。确立了CCG在中国城市国际化发展研究领域的专业地位。

论坛和发布会

CCG每年度策划组织国内外涉及留学、海归、移民、国际人才、中国企业全球化、中国教育国际化等领域的主题高峰论坛及国际人才蓝皮书系列出版新闻发布会、研讨会。聚焦中国最热点的国际人才、企业全球化、教育国际化等话题,得到国内外媒体高度关注与报导。欧美同学会北京论坛暨中国留学人员创新创业论坛等品牌论坛及年度国际人才蓝皮书出版系列发布会,提升了CCG的社会影响力。

图书出版

CCG每年度致力于国际人才蓝皮书系列的编著出版,与中国社科院社科文献出版社建立了良好的蓝皮书合作关系;CCG原创编著涉及智库研究、国际人才及新华侨、中国企业国际化等社会热点领域的图书策划与开发。由中国与全球化智库主任王辉耀博士领衔主编的国际人才图书系列,多年来一直成为CCG图书发行的智库图书品牌。

建言献策

CCG作为国际化智库,用全球视野,为中国建言,以世界眼光,为中国献策。在CCG平台上,我们汇集海内外专家智囊观点,通过国家课题、政策报告和其他建言献策方式,为中央部委层面推动相关重大决策时提供重要决策参考依据,从而影响和推动着政府相关决策和制度创新。

综合研究

CCG致力于人才国际化、企业国际化、国际问题、创新创业、中国海归、华侨华商、国际移民等领域的研究,通过课题研究、政策咨询、出版专著、组织论坛、举办座谈会、专题讲座和培训及媒体宣传等多种形式,开展智库工作。

多媒体

CCG立足自身在国际人才、海归创业、出国留学及中国企业国际化研究领域,发挥CCG研究编辑能力与团队,利用CCG官方网站(www.ccg.org.cn)、杂志刊物、微信公共平台、手机报等多种媒体宣传渠道,全方位发布及解读CCG的智库研究成果。与海内外数百家主流新闻媒体建立多媒体战略合作,打造中国一流高端国际智库。为中国在全世界赢得国际人才及中国企业国际化等研究领域的智库国际舆论话语权。

CCG通讯

CCG基于并整合中国与全球化智库平台资源,定期向CCG专业用户以及广大订阅读者及时介绍机构的学术以及活动动态,发表机构最新并有价值参考的观点和评论,并甄选CCG海内外专家智囊的精彩言论,内容涵盖社会、经济、政治、教育、文化等领域。CCG通讯通过机构官方网站以及网络邮件等方式及时发至用户群体,在CCG机构以及机构用户间建立良好的信息交流渠道,使用户便捷得到CCG机构的重要信息资源。